Bad Golf Shot Excuses and Funny Comments

Here are a few bad golf shot excuses and funny comments we have all heard out on the links or at the 19th hole….

1 .A fly flew in my ear. 
~ Golf does make us all a little buggie.

2. My clubs need new grips. 
~ Must not need them on the good shots.

3. Is the flag in the front of the green ?
~ Like it really matters.

4. I pushed it! I pulled it ! I skyed it ! 
~ Oh yeh, we didn’t see that.

5. What club did you use ?
~ I didn’t know every golfer hits a 5 iron the same distance.

6. I’m in between clubs !
~ My sons comment to me while on the green facing a 60 foot putt.

7. Got to get a new ball in play. 
~ This one is getting tired.

8. If that tree wasn’t there I could get on!
~ There is a chain saw in my bag!

9. I missed a putt and it rimmed out.
~ Just like a prom queen, all lip and no hole.

10. I’m using stolen clubs (after slicing every drive)
~ Found out later he wasn’t joking.

11. “Ooh, I hit a Roseanne Barr”
~ When I asked what that meant, my friend says… “I caught it a Little fat”!

12.  “If the wind wasn’t blowing so hard I would have been on.”
~ “Say what, you figured that out before or after you swung?”

Have you heard a good one while on the course?

Please share any good excuses or funny comments you have heard out on the links or at the 19th hole. Email them to dana@pamsgolfoc.com.



13. “How in the heck did I do that ?”
~ “I see your problem, you’re standing too close to the ball AFTER you hit it.”

Leave a comment